Brand New Album by Wes Mack Releasing Fall 2023

With over 15 Million Streams and 20 CCMA and BCCMA Award Nominations, Multi Talented Musician, Actor, Director, Producer and Writer, Wes Mack hits Fall 2023 with a Brand New Album, Single, TV Show and Film.

Following up on his first two albums, “Edge of the Storm” and “SOUL,” (which amassed four top 20 Billboard hits, millions of streams, and saw him tour with Shania Twain and Florida Georgia Line among others) Mack is now releasing his third studio album “Hummingbird” on October 20, 2023.

Wes Mack’s New Album “Hummingbird” – Photo Credit: Phil Crozier

“Hummingbird” began production in early March 2020, just weeks before the pandemic began. “It certainly changed the album. It changed everything. But honestly it allowed the album to come together in a really unique way that opened up a million new possibilities,” said Mack.

“Zoom sessions, Facetime calls, and sharing files across the world… suddenly it was possible to work with anyone anywhere. It oddly freed us up to collaborate without even thinking about where anyone was. Just about the most interesting we could make something sound. That was the best part, and has become a huge part of how I make music now.”

The album’s work across multiple studios, provinces, and counties allowed it to feature the talents of some of the biggest names in the business, with writers including songwriters Gavin Slate (James Barker Band, Jade Eagleson), Travis Wood (Morgan Wallen, Jake Owen, Jordan Davis) Karen Kosowski (Mickey Guyton, Tim Hicks, Brett Kissel), Victoria Banks (Jessica Simpson, Mickey Guyton, Carly Pearce, Meghan Patrick), and many others.

The production was helmed by veteran producers Dan Swinimer (Madeline Merlo, Jojo Mason, Billy Currington) and Jordan Oorebeek (Spencer Crandall, Lydia Sutherland, Owen Reigling), as well as Mack himself producing on Be Without You, House of Love, and Don’t Change.

With its unique origin, “Hummingbird” has already spawned big successes for Mack. The singles have amassed over 2 million streams, have had multiple top 5 hits on SiriusXM (including a Number 1 this year with “Lookin’ For You”), as well as generating multiple placements in film and TV projects.

While working on the EP, Mack also penned a series of co-writes with other artists including the top 10 hit “Fighting” from Tyler Joe Miller, the current top 30 “Breakup Song” from Lemon Cash, and the SiriusXM Number One hit “Bleed Country” from David Boyd Janes.

Wes Mack’s Latest Single “That’s My Country” – Photo Credit: Phil Crozier

Playing into his other strengths, this fall, Mack joined the cast of the CTV/NBC hit series TRANSPLANT, premiering its fourth and final season. Wes plays the role of Ryan, a 27 year old resident, in his first year general surgery. Season 4 of TRANSPLANT finds Bashir “Bash” Hamed (Haq) on the precipice of finishing his residency at York Memorial and officially re-qualifying as a doctor. Wes appears in episode 4, airing on Friday, October 27th. In the episode, series leads June (Ayisha Issa) and Dr Novak (Gord Rand) take different approaches with Wes’ character at the hospital.

Photo Credit: CTV Media

Later in 2023 Mack is set to appear in a lead role in the heartwarming Christmas film, “Cape Holly Christmas” where art imitates life and Mack portrays a country musician named Luke, performing multiple original and classic Christmas songs, just in time for the holiday season. The film was shot in Mack’s home province of Alberta earlier in 2023.

Mack has shared the silver screen with a variety of stars from Liam Neeson in “Cold Pursuit,” to Kate Beckinsale in the Paramount Plus series “Guilty Party,” and recently played a lead role in the 2022 Netflix series “The Imperfects” which spent multiple weeks in the global top three shows. Other past credits include: “Power Rangers,” “DC’S Legends of Tomorrow”, “iZombie”, “Motive” “The 100”, “Supernatural”, “Continuum”, “Smallville”, “Heartland,” “The Vampire Diaries”.  “Magic Beyond Words: The JK Rowling Story”, “A Dog Named Christmas”, “Girl House”, and “The Phantoms”. 

Behind the camera Mack has also made a name for himself as a director and producer, earning him nominations for Music Video of the Year and Director of the Year at the CCMA, BCCMA and Leo Awards, while creating compelling narrative pieces for artists like JUNO Award Winner Jess Moskaluke.

Wes is available for interviews upon request.  Please contact:

Lesley Diana | | 604-726-5575

Wes Mack – Hummingbird Tracklist:

  1. Don’t Change
  2. That’s My Country
  3. Ain’t Got You
  4. Lookin For You
  5. House of Love
  6. Be Without You

Wes’ social media links/handles:

Select Wes Mack Music Videos: